Author Topic: Coding K 1200 S for change from strip sensor to float  (Read 468 times)

motoman58

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Coding K 1200 S for change from strip sensor to float
« on: July 29, 2020, 10:42:05 AM »
Hi, does anybody know the coding of the ZFE for 2008 K 1200 S with a GS-911, when changing the original fuel strip sensor to a 2009 K 1300 S float sensor as described here: https://www.k-bikes.com/threads/fuel-strip-thought.47211/. Guys there are using Motoscan App for coding, but how is it done with GS-911? Do I need GS-911 with WLAN connection or is connection with USB cable good enough?

Jughead

  • Beta testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 671
  • Karma: +42/-2
    • Dual Sport Motorcycle Clinic
Re: Coding K 1200 S for change from strip sensor to float
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2020, 01:24:25 PM »
You cannot do the required coding with the GS911

motoman58

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Coding K 1200 S for change from strip sensor to float
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2020, 01:33:28 PM »
Thanks Jughead, so I will try to get a MotoScan to do the job.