Author Topic: Legacy GS911 - RDC / TPMS Learning Issues - Solution  (Read 1438 times)

magwych

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Legacy GS911 - RDC / TPMS Learning Issues - Solution
« on: April 03, 2024, 01:11:09 PM »
I am using the last reiease of G911 for legacy interfaces , version 2301.1, to try to learn new tyre pressure sensor IDs.
My bike is a 2008 R1200GS Adventure, with the combined RDC/DWA module. I have tried using the functions in Anti Theft Alarm and in Tyre essure Monitor.
First off, I deleted the old tyre pressure monitors.
Then, I tried adding the 7 digit ID of one of the new sensors to one of the wheels, set A. The function failed with an error nessage " Negative response received from controller: request out of range".
I tried with other ID, adding it to the sane wheel, but set B. This set has never had any ID asigned from new. Again the same error.
I have tried it using IDs 111111, 150000, 200000, 123456, 1234567, 1000000, 20000000. All illicit the same response " request out of range".
Assuming the above to be a software error, I think us legacy users are no longer wanted, I tried using the deflate for 10 seconds technique to wake up the sensor. When I try the learn ID function it fails, with a "invalid response was received from the vehicke" error. Any further attempts require the ignition to be cycled, else I am blocked by a "controller is busy" error.
Has any other legacy gs911 user successfully used this version to add new sensors ?

« Last Edit: April 03, 2024, 06:06:36 PM by magwych »

magwych

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Legacy GS911 - RDC / TPMS Learning Issues
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2024, 03:50:08 PM »
Definitely a coding issue.
Here is what does work.
Clear the pressure sensors, one by one :
In tyre Pressure Monitors -> Tyre Pressure Sensor Learning
Click on Advanced
In this order : rear B, front B, rear A, Front A click on "Clear learned sensor ID", then click on Advanced until all IDs are gone.
Now clock on Advanced again, click on the "Front Sensor A" radio button - it is selected by default.  Type the ID in the box, the click on "Write sensir ID", that will throw the "negative response ....request out of range" error. Ignore it, click on Ok then click on Advanced again.
In the box, click on the "Rear sensor A" radio button, type the rear sensor ID and then "Write sensor ID".
The 2 sensor IDs that had been added now show up.
For those of us that have bikes that support 2 wheel sets, set B must be done in the order of "Rear sensor B" then "Frobt sensor B"