Author Topic: "NO CODING" SPEEDOMETER ERROR  (Read 5825 times)

s1000rradmin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
"NO CODING" SPEEDOMETER ERROR
« on: August 01, 2023, 07:14:17 PM »
BMW S1000RR 2016 has an error "NO CODING"

Any methods to solve this issue as the dealer is not going to help me out as the bike has been parallel imported to my country.

Thanks a million for anyone who can give me solutions  :)



After a while main screen comes on.


schuppi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: "NO CODING" SPEEDOMETER ERROR
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2023, 11:05:28 PM »
Hello
May be this function for XKOMBI will work.  Service funktion >

Restore Coding   >>  Restore an online coding backup if available
Schönen Tag
Wolfgang
                                       talk less, drive more

s1000rradmin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: "NO CODING" SPEEDOMETER ERROR
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2024, 06:57:16 PM »
I have tried to no avail, any other methods?

Ruan

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: "NO CODING" SPEEDOMETER ERROR
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2024, 08:58:35 AM »
I have tried to no avail, any other methods?

Hi S1000RRadmin

The only way to restore the coding is to run the service function again and use the coding that was backed up prior to performing the service function, to restore the coding.

Have you attempted this more than once? Any errors being received?

Kind regards
Ruan