Author Topic: Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information  (Read 931 times)

petecooke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information
« on: January 05, 2022, 10:06:43 PM »
I have 2010 f800st and I recently changed both tires. I noticed that the RDC sensors from both wheels were missing. I assumed the precious owner removed them.

When I hooked up my gs-911 I received the following message and now I'm think the original purchaser of the bike never bought the rdc option.

Is this the message I would received if there's no RDS module? I read you can't add this option later since the bike computer won't recognize the sensor if it wasn't factory installed.

Please take a look at the attached screen shot.

Thanks for any info.


Pete


schuppi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 481
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2022, 12:48:26 AM »
Hi Pete

as always, a complete autoscan will help. 8)
At least the equipment can then be checked with the help of the chassis number :)
Schönen Tag
Wolfgang
                                       talk less, drive more

petecooke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2022, 03:55:10 AM »
I did an autoscan the other week and I got this.
 Vehicle Order :
   Date : 0809
   Series : K71_
   Type : 0244
   Paint : 0741
   Upholstery : 0000
   EWords :
   Extras :
   135 : Control, operating concept
   519 : Heated handlebar grips
   524 : ABS
   539 : On-board computer
   588 : Muffler lowered
   636 : Main stand
   681 : Case holder left/right

Would the RDC be listed along with this?

Thanks,

Pete

schuppi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 481
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2022, 11:52:26 AM »
Hey Pete

Yes, this is the equipment from the factory.

Schönen Tag
Wolfgang
                                       talk less, drive more

FlakeBlue74

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Tyre Pressure Monitor ECU information
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2022, 05:45:44 PM »
I just posted a similar question. I have actually bought a used and now installed an RDC controller and can see it is connected with the GS911. However, it shows the VIN as being from the bike the used controller came from. I am not sure now if it can be configured to work (display on my instrument cluster) but am worried that it wont as the option for RDC was not on my bike when it was new. It is an option to retro-fit and RDC system to an R1200RT (as it is shown as an accessory item in the parts catalog) but it does not show for an R1200RS which I have. The bikes are very similar but there is a difference in the instrument cluster and maybe an R1200RT instrument cluster can be re-programmed but an R1200RS cannot. I am a real novice to all this and I have no idea whether a GS911 allows you to do anything like this? Steve