Author Topic: trying to calibrate new fuel strip (and failing)  (Read 364 times)

malvern_beemer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
trying to calibrate new fuel strip (and failing)
« on: April 27, 2019, 03:29:32 PM »
My 2010 GSA started showing yellow triangle and 'Fuel!' warning some time ago. I try zapping my fuel strip but this didn't work so i got a used 'tested as working strip from Motorworks. When i attempt to calibrate this strip it fails. I get no error codes from the ZFE controller on the gs-911. I also get no fuel strip output voltages in the gs-911 > ZFE > Realtime values section. I am attempting to calibrate with a dry fuel strip, out of the tank but connected to the bike via the inside of the tank/fuel pump cap. Ignition on, kill switch set to run and bike showing 12.4v.
I'm wondering if my ZFE controller is faulty.
Can anyone shed any light?

malvern_beemer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: trying to calibrate new fuel strip (and failing)
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2019, 03:36:12 PM »
gs-911 output during calibration...

schuppi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: trying to calibrate new fuel strip (and failing)
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2019, 07:57:07 PM »
Hello

" I also get no fuel strip output voltages in the gs-911 > ZFE > Realtime values section"

Remember, if there is any electrical fault ZFE will shut down this output. Strange that no error is saved.

Please cycle ignition again with this "new" fuel strip sensor" and try to read real time values.
Maybe this will help:
https://forum.hexcode.co.za/forum/index.php/topic,2266.msg8642.html
« Last Edit: April 27, 2019, 08:51:42 PM by schuppi »
Schönen Tag
Wolfgang
                                       talk less, drive more