Author Topic: R1200RTP  (Read 6447 times)

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
R1200RTP
« on: August 26, 2022, 08:49:29 AM »
Hi all.
i have the R1200RTP for anyone that does not know what the p is for it denotes an ex police bike.
these bikes came with the ezcam additional unit that now only runs the horn. since i connected the gs911 to the bike
to reset the service. the horn does not work. so i checked the horn button via the gs911 software and it works. but a fault code
said the horn was open circuit i since rewired the horn back to the original wires reset the fault code did a calabtration.
now testing the optput actuates the horn the button still works but does not sound the horn (output remains 0ff).
anyone have any ideas. 

Ruan

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 252
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2022, 02:19:43 PM »
Hi Peair

Thank you for the details provided. Can you please include an autoscan of the bike?

With the autoscan we'll be able to give much more targeted questions/troubleshooting.

Kind regards
Ruan

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2022, 02:58:20 AM »
thank you here is the file requested.
managed to do an auto scan the second time. first one came up with an framework error 1.

noticed there is a fault code comming back from the ezcan.
do i need to remove the ezcan from the system.

Thank you.

Ruan

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 252
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2022, 04:31:51 PM »
Hi Peair

It seems the autoscan was not attached, you can either download the autoscan, open it and copy all the text from a notepad or alternatively upload it to a 3rd party site like dropbox, and share the link here:
https://help.dropbox.com/create-upload/add-files

Kind regards
Ruan

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2022, 07:37:26 AM »
sorry had a few problems with the reply before.

keep getting an errors.

will send as 3 files

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2022, 07:42:01 AM »
part 2

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2022, 07:43:20 AM »
part 3

Peair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2022, 08:05:44 AM »
Have looked up two fault codes present in the instrument cluster and the body controller. Both say "can message from BCA timeout." Being oxe11485 on instrument and oxe59485 on the body.
The ezcan also runs the tpms. Disconnecting dose not switch the horn output line but does give a tpms error.

I don't know what the BCA is.

Thank you.
Peair.

schuppi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 558
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: R1200RTP
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2022, 10:00:42 PM »
Hello Peair
Hello
A possible explanation for this abbreviation is the additional equipment on your police motorcycle-
body component additive

Maybe that is one of the light switches added on the left side.
So I would disconnect all wires of the ezcan an scan the bike again 8)

« Last Edit: September 11, 2022, 10:05:47 PM by schuppi »
Schönen Tag
Wolfgang
                                       talk less, drive more