Author Topic: 3A162A error code  (Read 3646 times)

T

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
3A162A error code
« on: November 03, 2017, 03:02:48 AM »
Level 2 and level 1 value comparison error.  I have gone into Limp Mode Twice while accelerating briskly not using Quick shifter in over 400 miles. It appears to be a throttle position issue...

Anybody, Bueller?

I went into realtime values and at closed throttle 0% compared to 6% at throttle valve. Also did a video of throttle and saw no flatspots in either pot, but values never matched.
2017 S1000R
Ideas? Thanks

« Last Edit: November 04, 2017, 03:45:48 PM by T »

Prmaun@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 3A162A error code
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2019, 05:14:38 PM »
Hi,

Did you ever find the cause and solution of this error code?  I have a 2017 S1000R as well, and have been getting the same error.

Thanks,
Phil

T

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 3A162A error code
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2019, 04:59:24 AM »
Yes, sorry I took so long to check this old thread.  I took it Max’s and they said it needed a software update. It seemed to correct it.

Prmaun@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 3A162A error code
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 03:43:04 AM »
Great, thanks!  I will give it a try.