Author Topic: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan  (Read 388 times)

mjonesjr8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« on: May 07, 2017, 10:07:54 PM »
Everything looks connected but, even after 24hrs I still can not select series or autoscan. I saw another post where someone else had the issue and just had to wait a bit, but, i've waited a full day.

Mornay

  • HEX Moderators
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2017, 11:29:47 AM »
What is the issue you are facing? Is there an error message when you try to connect to your bike?

mjonesjr8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2017, 01:08:44 PM »
Every time I select a function its disconnects ERROR: couldn't get data for functions.json this happens if I use my laptop or iphone 7s plus

Mornay

  • HEX Moderators
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2017, 01:18:08 PM »
I suggest you to send an email to our helpdesk dept with your GS-911 serial number and bike model. We can then take it further.

mjonesjr8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2017, 01:30:51 PM »
Okay, will do.

a31burgervan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New user Unable to Select Series and/or Autoscan
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2017, 03:30:23 PM »
Do you have the unit and
Your pc / iPad on the same wifi address ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro