Author Topic: tyre pressure value change..bar to psi  (Read 1054 times)

PCI

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
tyre pressure value change..bar to psi
« on: June 30, 2016, 08:57:34 AM »
I have a new Gs 911 wifi with latest(1603) software and a 2016 R1200Gs Lc. want to change tyre pressure readout from bar to PSI. Can ?how do I do this ?

jmaggiore

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tyre pressure value change..bar to psi
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 10:13:51 AM »
Is this actually possible?
I have just received my brand new GS911, I'm also looking to do the same thing - change tire pressure value on display from bar to psi on 2016 r1200gs model.

Does this need to be changed by a dealer?

Thanks,
JM
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 10:55:02 PM by jmaggiore »

a31burgervan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tyre pressure value change..bar to psi
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2017, 10:56:34 AM »
The option is there but can get it to work


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mornay

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tyre pressure value change..bar to psi
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2017, 02:35:22 PM »
Unfortunately we are still trying to gather the technical information of coding functions for the newer K001 chassis bike models, so these options for newer bike models like the 2016 R1200GS are not supported yet.

You can refer to our road map for more information: http://www.hexcode.co.za/products/gs-911/roadmap

Currently you will have to visit a BMW dealer to change these options.

a31burgervan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tyre pressure value change..bar to psi
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2017, 03:25:02 PM »
It's a 2010GS 1200


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro